Minority Parties to Support Prime Minister  

Updated: 00:00 GMT, Jan 1, 1970 | Published: 07:06 GMT, Apr 4, 2018 |

The debate on the No-Confident motion, filed against Ranil Wickremesinghe, by the Joint opposition is scheduled today.

The Sri Lanka Muslim Congress has decided to vote against the No- Confidence Motion filed against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, the sources related to the party reveal. The decision was reached following a meeting at the SLMC headquarters Darusalam last evening.

Party leader Minister Rauff Hakeem said members of the SLMC discussed at length the challenges faced by the party including the Muslim community.

Minister Hakeem said the party is of the view that the No-Confidence Motion has been filed not against the Prime Minister but against the entire government.

Minister Hakeem accordingly said they will vote against the No-Confidence Motion.

The All Ceylon Makkal Congress led by Minister Rishad Bathiudeen and the Tamil Progressive Alliance led by Ministers Mano Ganesan and P Digambaram have declared that they will vote against the No-Confidence Motion.

While the Tamil National Alliance has not declared its official stance sources suggest they will not vote in favour of the Motion while a possibility lies where they may abstain from voting.

Your Comment

அன்புள்ள வாசகர்களே, நீங்கள் தெரிவிக்கும் கருத்துகளுக்கு நிர்வாகம் எவ்விதத்திலும் பொறுப்பாகாது. கருத்துக்கள் தகுந்த தணிக்கைக்குப் பிறகே பதிவேற்றம் செய்யப்படுகின்றன. எனவே நாகரீகமான கருத்துக்களை மட்டுமே பதிவு செய்யுமாறு வாசகர்கள் கேட்டுக்கொள்ளபடுகின்றனர். முக்கியமான புலங்கள் குறிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளன *

Type Comments in Tamil language (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Tamil)