Theresa May says 25 countries moving to expel Russian diplomats

Updated: 00:00 GMT, Jan 1, 1970 | Published: 05:41 GMT, Mar 28, 2018 |

British Prime Minister Theresa May said on Tuesday (March 27) that 25 countries have now moved to expel Russian diplomats over Moscow’s suspected involvement in the poisoning of a former Russian spy and his daughter in England.

May, speaking to lawmakers in parliament, also noted NATO’s decision to expel seven diplomats from Russia’s mission to the alliance.

Governments across Europe, the United States and elsewhere have announced plans to expel a total of more than 100 Russian diplomats in retaliation for the attack on a former Russian spy and his daughter on March 4. Moscow has denied being behind it.

May also said she hoped Facebook Chief Executive Mark Zuckerberg understood why people were concerned about the alleged leaks of personal data, but that it was up to him to decide whether to face a committee in Britain’s parliament.

British lawmakers said earlier on Tuesday they still wanted to question Zuckerberg after the company said it would send another executive to appear before them.

Your Comment

அன்புள்ள வாசகர்களே, நீங்கள் தெரிவிக்கும் கருத்துகளுக்கு நிர்வாகம் எவ்விதத்திலும் பொறுப்பாகாது. கருத்துக்கள் தகுந்த தணிக்கைக்குப் பிறகே பதிவேற்றம் செய்யப்படுகின்றன. எனவே நாகரீகமான கருத்துக்களை மட்டுமே பதிவு செய்யுமாறு வாசகர்கள் கேட்டுக்கொள்ளபடுகின்றனர். முக்கியமான புலங்கள் குறிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளன *

Type Comments in Tamil language (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Tamil)