UK’s May says 18 countries will expel Russian intelligence officers

Updated: 00:00 GMT, Jan 1, 1970 | Published: 04:48 GMT, Mar 27, 2018 |

British Prime Minister Theresa May said on Monday (March 26) that 18 countries have announced plans to expel Russian intelligence officers in response to Moscow’s suspected involvement in a nerve agent attack in England on a former Russian spy this month.

May also told Parliament that more than 130 people could have been exposed to the military-grade nerve agent that poisoned Russian ex-spy Sergei Skripal and his daughter in the English city of Salisbury earlier this month.

May said that Britain had information that indicated Russia over the last decade had investigated ways of delivering nerve agents, probably for assassination.

Moscow has denied being behind the attack on Sergei Skripal and his daughter in the southern English city of Salisbury on March 4.

Earlier on Monday, the United States, European countries, and Canada said they would throw out Russian diplomats over the case.

Your Comment

அன்புள்ள வாசகர்களே, நீங்கள் தெரிவிக்கும் கருத்துகளுக்கு நிர்வாகம் எவ்விதத்திலும் பொறுப்பாகாது. கருத்துக்கள் தகுந்த தணிக்கைக்குப் பிறகே பதிவேற்றம் செய்யப்படுகின்றன. எனவே நாகரீகமான கருத்துக்களை மட்டுமே பதிவு செய்யுமாறு வாசகர்கள் கேட்டுக்கொள்ளபடுகின்றனர். முக்கியமான புலங்கள் குறிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளன *

Type Comments in Tamil language (Press Ctrl+g to toggle between English and Tamil)