CV Wigneswaran call for Ministers Aingaranesan, Kurugularajah to resign

Updated: 12:41 GMT, Jun 14, 2017 | Published: 12:30 GMT, Jun 14, 2017 |

The Chief Minister of the Northern Province C.V. Wigneswaran has ordered Provincial Ministers P. Aingaranesan and T. Kurugularajah to submit their letter of resignation by 12 p.m. tomorrow (June 15).

The Chief Minister who addressed during the council’s special sitting today insisted the ministers to get resigned.

The Opposition Leader of the Council Thavarasa walked out as he was not allowed to address. Even none of the ministers or council members were allowed to comment or address.

The special committee which was appointed by the CM had handed over its report after investigation on the allegations leveled against four ministers. The report suggested the CM to expel the above two ministers as their corruptive actions were proved with evidence.