Mamata Banerjee sworn in as West Bengal CM today

Published: 06:38 GMT, May 27, 2016 |

The Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal on Friday (May 27); thus beginning her second stint in the once-Left dominated State.

She has already submitted her recommendations of council of Ministers to Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi. Forty one ministers will be sworn in along with her in Kolkata.

“There will be representation from all districts, except Malda. In Malda we don’t have any representation,” Ms. Banerjee said.

Union Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Minister of State for Urban Development Babul Supriyo will participate in Friday’s swearing- in ceremony.

Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay has also confirmed that he would be attending the swearing in ceremony.

On Thursday, her Tamil Nadu counterpart Jayalalithaa extended her wishes to Ms. Banerjee over the victory.