Chandimal to stand in for injured Malinga in NZ T20s

Updated: 00:00 GMT, Jan 1, 1970 | Published: 07:52 GMT, Dec 30, 2015 |

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the captaincy changes to the T/20 squad for the New Zealand Tour.

Lasith Malinga the T/20 Captain is injured and unable to tour New Zealand. Dinesh Chandimal has been appointed as the stand-in captain for the T/20 leg of the tour.

Kusal Janith Perera is currently under suspension by the ICC and though in the initially released squad, will not participate in the T/20 series.

Danushka Gunatilleke and Suranga Lakmal are the replacements in the T/20 squad in place of the above members.